Fiona Apple


Across The Universe

T|  I haven't yet tried to play this, as I nabbed it off another tab site.
A|  This might be in the Key of E though.  
A|  [E]����������[C#m]�����������������[G#m]
B|  Words are flowing out like endless rain into a paper cup, 
B|  [F#m]��������������������������������������[B] [B7] 
E|  They slither while they pass, they slip away across the universe. 
R|  [E]������������������[C#m]������������� [G#m]
.|  Pools of sorrow, waves of joy are drifting through my opened mind, 
C|  [F#m]�������������[Am]�����[E]
O|  Possessing and caressing me. 
 |  [E]�����������[B]
 |  Jai Guru Deva Om 
 |  [B]������������������������[B7]
T|  Nothing's gonna change my world, 
A|  [A]������������������������[E]
B|  Nothing's gonna change my world. 
N|  [B]������������������������[B7]
A|  Nothing's gonna change my world, 
B|  [A]������������������������[E]
B|  Nothing's gonna change my world. 
R|  [E]����������������[C#m]�������������[G#m]
.|  Images of broken light which dance before me like a million eyes, 
C|  [F#m]�����������������������[B][B7] 
O|  They call me on and on across the universe. 
M|  [E]�����������������[C#m]����������[G#m]
 |  Thoughts meander like a restless wind inside a letter box, 
 |  [F#m]���������������������������������� [B]
 |  They tumble blindly as they make their way across the universe. 
A|  [E]�������������[B]
B|  Jai Guru Deva Om 
A|  [B]�������������������������[B7]
B|  Nothing's gonna change my world, 
B|  [A]������������������������[E]
E|  Nothing's gonna change my world. 
R|  [B]��������������������������[B7]
.|  Nothing's gonna change my world, 
C|  [A]��������������������������[E]
O|  Nothing's gonna change my world. 
 |  [E]�������������������[C#m]������������� [G#m]
 |  Sounds of laughter, shades of earth are ringing 
 |  through my open ears  
T|  [F#m]����������[Am]������[E]
A|  Inciting and inviting me. 
B|  [E]����������������[C#m]������������� [G#m]�����������

Sorry for any inconvenience, we are currently working on this page. Please try again a little bit later for the full experience!

©2022 - Musician Supported Contact us Advertising Merchandise Privacy Policy Terms of Use facebook Twitter